The Day That Changed Everything

DaisyOn Thursday, November 14, 2013 at 5:34am AST, my mother Daisy Elizabeth Teresa King Bellony, made her transition. This was the day that changed everything for me. Of course, there is the obvious reason why the death of a mother would change things, but there is more…

While going through my mother’s belongings, I happened to come across my grandparent’s death certificates. I discovered that her mother also died on Thursday, November 14th 56 years ago. This is significant for me because me and my mom had this ongoing theory that I was my grandmother reincarnate. She once told me that I reminded her of her mother the day I was born, and I’ve since come to understand that my mother and I have been traveling together across lifetimes.

Since this discovery, the date November 14th has been popping up everywhere and I’ll explain that more at another time. However for now, the purpose of this post is to share just how much this day has changed everything:

Blogging & Conscious Co-Creator Community On-Hold

Today, I leave for Peru to do a 10-Day Vipassansa Meditation silence retreat to re-group and re-focus for the task I’ve chosen to co-create. I apologize if you have been following this blog or are on my mailing list and have noticed there hasn’t been much activity or follow through on my behalf. When I return from my retreat in January, I am kick starting a new campaign.

The Ten-Month Manifest Your  Desires Campaign

On January 14th, 2014, I am launching a 10-Month Manifest Your Desires Campaign. The number 10 has been known to be a number of manifestation and January 14, 2014 to November 14, 2014, will be approximately 10 months and also one year from the date of my mother’s passing. I have LOTS of beautiful ideas for this campaign wanting to be birthed and the most dearest desires are the birth of an entirely new book and a new place in honor and in memory of my mother.

The campaign is going to be a mixture of a travel blog, book launch, and fundraising drive all wrapped up in one. But you have to wait until the kick off date to get the details, because it’s all a work in progress (as am I!).

The seed idea came to me on Nov. 14th when my best friend Sharonda’s mother LaVerne gifted me with the book Manifest Your Desires: 365 Ways to Make Your Dreams A Reality by Esther and Jerry Hicks . When I opened the book, there on the first page was one big daisy. To me, this was a message like the time when my mother first got sick on Oct. 24th, 2012 and there in the hospital was the application for the “Daisy Nomination Award.” I wrote a blog post Daisy and DeBorah on Durga Puja about this as well.

I want to give a special thanks to all my good friends and family that have shown me love and support at this time of transition for me and my family. Happy Holy-days to you all and please remember the reason for this wonderful season.

Much Love,

DeBorah

About whoiamenterprises

Our mission is to help you understand your life cycles to make better choices and to share positive practices and principles for conscious co-creation.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Day That Changed Everything

  1. DeBorah,
    I am sorry to read of your mother’s death.
    I wish you much peace and success (however you define it!).
    Denis Ledoux

  2. Pingback: Welcome to My Traveling World Light Beacon! |

Leave a Reply

